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Family Day Care Home 
Registration Form–Provider 

 

  

 Receipt Number   
 Receipt Date   

   
 

SECTION A 
Applicant/Billing Information 
Name of Applicant   Phone   
Address of Child Care Home         Fax       
City    State    Zip    Email       
Applicant’s Date of Birth   Applicant’s Social Security No. _ _ _ -_ _ -_ _ _ _ 
 
SECTION B 
Please list names of ALL individuals 15 years and older who reside or who will be present on the 
premises on a regular basis. Please note whether or not the individual is a helper who works with 
children. 
 
Name Address Date of Birth Helper SS# or DL# 
     
     
     
     
     
     

 
How many children including applicant’s own children under the age of 7 will be in attendance at the child 
care home? _________ 
 
SECTION C 
You may return this form with the following information; or if you would like to use the free 
educational classes, then return this application with the $125.00 fee, if you have proof of state 
registration then $25.00. This application with the appropriate fee must be on file at the Sioux Falls 
Health Department if you intend on using these free services. 

Please check if you have provided the following additional information for all providers and individuals 
in the Family Day Care before the final permit can be issued: 
 

  A Current Certificate of Liability insurance  
  Documentation that the providers have acquired 6 continuing education credits in the previous year. 
(Cannot repeat classes within 3 years.) Call Sanford at 312-8390 to register. 

  Documentation that provider is current on certification for infant/child CPR and First Aid.  
  Documentation that no one who is regularly in the home has not been convicted of a felony in the past 
five years. 

  Documentation that no one who is regularly in the home is on the central registry for abuse and neglect.  
  Provide master list of all children present at the day care with contact 
information in case of an emergency.  
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SECTION D (This section must be filled out for the application to be processed.) 
Have you or any person who frequents the home, as a provider or otherwise, ever been arrested or 
convicted of an offense for which they would need to register as a sex offender in South Dakota or any 
other jurisdiction or any lesser or similar related charge?   Yes     No 
If yes, explain               
 
Have you or any person who frequents the home ever been arrested, convicted, or put on notice for child 
abuse and/or neglect?   Yes     No 
If yes, explain               
 
Have you or any person who frequents the home been arrested and/or convicted of a felony in the past 
five years?   Yes     No 
If yes, explain               
 
Have you or any person who frequents the home been incarcerated in a federal, state, county, or local 
correctional facility in the last 10 years?   Yes     No 
If yes, explain               
 
Have you ever been a licensed or registered day care provider?   Yes     No 
If yes, where and when             
 
Have you ever been or are you currently a State of South Dakota Licensed/Registered Day Care 
Provider?   Yes     No 
If yes, when               
 
Have you ever had a day care license or registration revoked or suspended?   Yes     No 
If yes, explain               
 
SECTION E 
The Sioux Falls Health Department will issue a registration permit only after payment of the proper fee, 
ascertainment that facts set forth in the application are true and complete, and satisfactory evidence of 
the applicant’s ability to comply with the provisions of Chapter 92 of the Code of Ordinances of Sioux 
Falls. The registration fee is a nonrefundable fee for the application process, which will not be returned. 
The fee is not a guarantee of registration, since all requirements for registration according to City 
ordinance must be met prior to certificate issuance. Registration fee must accompany application for 
processing. If all required information for processing is not included, the application and its contents will 
be kept on file for 90 days or until all requirements are met and all required documentation provided, 
whichever is shorter. By signing I am verifying the accuracy of this information to the best of my 
knowledge. I agree to allow the City Health Department to perform all appropriate screenings. 

I agree to allow City Health Department representatives access to all parts of the property where I 
operate a Family Day Care. I have read, understand, and agree to City ordinance, Chapter 92 
Family Day Care Homes available at www.siouxfalls.org/Business/Daycare or by request from the 
Health Department. 
 
 
Signature of Applicant:    Date:   
 

http://www.siouxfalls.org/Business/Daycare
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Make checks payable to:  City of Sioux Falls 

Submit to: Sioux Falls Health Department 
 521 North Main Avenue, Suite 101 
 Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6419 
 605-367-8760 
 
 
O F F I C E  U S E  O N L Y :   
 
Approved by:   Sex Registered Check:   Date:   
 
Date Time Notes Initials 
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    

 


	Applicant/Billing Information

