Mobile Recreation Unit

children playing games at the parks and rec mobile unit

Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation's Mobile Recreation Unit provides free activities for the young and young at heart of Sioux Falls. Operating year round, teams of trained Sioux Falls Parks and Recreation staff travel throughout the City of Sioux Falls to provide structured activities for all ages.

The Mobile Recreation Unit is stocked with a variety of activities such as yard games, balls, crafts, a gaga pit, and more. 

 Summer Schedule

Wednesday, May 29, 2024 6-8 pm Dan Dugan Park
Thursday, May 30, 2024 4-6 pm Jefferson Park
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 6-8 pm Campus Park
Saturday, June 8, 2024 10 am- Noon Manson-Pioneer Park
Monday, June 10, 2024 6-8 pm Marion Park
Sunday, June 16, 2024 11am-1 pm Linwood Park
Saturday, June 22, 2024 11 am-1 pm Galway Park
Saturday, June 22, 2024 2 pm- 4 pm Bakker Park
Sunday, June 30, 2024 11 am-1 pm Ronning Park
Sunday, June 30, 2024 2 pm-4 pm Meldrum Park
Sunday, July 7, 2024 10am- Noon Glenview Park
Sunday, July 7, 2024 1-3 pm Prairie Trail Park
Monday, July 8, 2024 6-8 pm Hayward Park
Sunday, July 14, 2024 12-2 pm Fred Dawley Park
Sunday, July 21, 2024 11a- 1 pm Beadle Greenway Park
Sunday, July 21, 2024 2-4 pm Whittier Park
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 6-8 pm Lacey Park
Saturday, July 27, 2024 10 am- Noon Thelin Park
Sunday, August 4, 2024 10 am- Noon Granite Valley Park
Sunday, August 4, 2024 1-3 pm Heritage Park
Sunday, August 11, 2024 2-4 pm Lewis Park
Saturday, August 17, 2024 3-5 pm Prairie Hills West
Sunday, August 18, 2024 4-6 pm Tower Park
Saturday, August 24, 2024 11 am-1 pm Southern Vistas Park
Sunday, August 25, 2024 2-4 pm Emerson Park
Monday, August 26, 2024 3-5pm Platinum Valley Park
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 3:30-5:30 pm Willow Ridge Park
Wednesday, August 28, 2024 3:30-5:30 pm Prairie Meadows Park