Installation Ceremony for City Councilors Friday, May 17, 2024

Published on May 14, 2024

Sioux Falls, South Dakota: The public is invited to Carnegie Town Hall, 235 West Tenth Street, on Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m. as recently elected officials mark the start of their terms by taking the Oath of Office. City Council Members-Elect Richard Thomason, Ryan Spellerberg, Jennifer Sigette, and Miranda Basye will begin their first term on the City Council. Thomason will serve as an At-Large City Council Member, Spellerberg will serve as the Southwest District City Council Member, Sigette will serve as the Northwest District City Council Member, and Basye will serve as the Northeast District City Council Member. All were elected last month. For those unable to attend, the ceremony will be broadcast live on CityLink and web streamed at A reception will be held, also in Carnegie Town Hall, following the ceremony.

For more information or inquiries, contact the City Clerk’s Office by phone at 605-367-8080 or by email at You can also visit us online at our Elections page.



Tagged as: