2024 City Election

A runoff election for the At-Large City Council Member will be held on April 30, 2024. More details will be coming soon.


2024 Municipal Election Candidates

Northwest District:
Jennifer Sigette *

Northeast District:
Miranda Basye
Neil Jeske
David Zokaites

Southwest District:
Ryan Spellerberg *

Jordan Deffenbaugh
Richard Thomason
Allison Renville

*Candidate is un-opposed and will not be listed on the ballot.

Election Results


Regular Election Date: Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Runoff Election Date: Tuesday, April 30, 2024

City Offices to be Filled:

At-Large Council Member
Southwest District Council Member
Northwest District Council Member
Northeast District Council Member

2024 City Election Handbook

Sioux Falls School Board Election Sample Ballot

Information on the New Voting Precincts
The City Council recently voted to approve a revised ordinance to update the voting precincts to align with the changes made by Minnehaha County to increase the number of voting precincts to accommodate the population growth. View the new map.