Events Center Complex Advisory Board

Number of Members


Special Qualifications

Board consists of two members with experience in the hospitality industry, one member with experience in commercial development or commercial brokerage, one member with experience in banking and financial services, one member with experience in engineering, architecture or design services; one member with experience in marketing and communications, and five members serving at-large. Nonvoting ex-officio members include city staff liaisons from the Finance Department and Planning and Development Services, the CEO of Experience Sioux Falls, and the General Manager for the events center complex:

Residency/Registered Voter Requirement

Must be a resident and registered voter of Sioux Falls.

Summary of Duties

The board shall act as an advisory board to the mayor and city council on matters relating to the event center complex. Dues include advocating and providing public feedback for the use and management of the event center complex; Advising on future use, planning strategy, and development of the events center complex; and Advise on any long-term master plan for the events center complex and surrounding areas.

City Liaison: 
Shawn Pritchett
Director of Finance
City Hall
224 West Ninth Street
PO Box 7402
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402


Events Center Complex Advisory Board Members

  • Angela Bakke – Term Expires – July 2023
  • Ken Bashore – Term Expires – July 2025
  • Kurt Brost – Term Expires – August 2024
  • Dick Dempster - Term Expires – July 2023
  • Mike Hart – Term Expires – July 2025
  • Reggie Kuipers – Term Expires – July 2024
  • Kristi Metzger – Term Expires – July 2024
  • James Nold – Term Expires – July 2025
  • Tony Nour – Term Expires – July 2024
  • Shailesh Patel – Term Expires – July 2023
  • Orlen Tschetter – Term Expires – July 2025

* Indicates second term