Firefighter's Pension Fund Board of Trustees

Number of Members


Special Qualifications

The membership of the board will include: the Mayor, or a person designated to act on the Mayor’s behalf; one member who may or may not be a member of the Council appointed by the Mayor with advice and consent of the Council to represent the Council; two members of the retirement and pension system selected by the membership; one resident of the city who is not an official or employee of the city and whose membership on the board of trustees creates no conflict of interest.

Residency/Registered Voter Requirement

Must be a resident and registered voter of Sioux Falls.

Summary of Duties

Responsible for the administration, management, and proper operation of the firefighters’ pension fund.

Angie Uthe
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Human Resources Department
224 West Ninth Street
P.O. Box 7402
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402
Telephone: (605) 367-8740
Fax: (605) 367-7865



Firefighter's Pension Fund Board of Trustees Members

  • Donn Hill - Indefinite Term
  • Loren Koepsell - Term Expires - May 2025
  • Ryan Cox - Term Expires - July 2026
  • Darin Cox - Term Expires - June 2025
  • Matt Adamson - Term Expires - December 2026